Which AI tool should I use to turn product photos into moving footage for an ad?
Start with Higgsfield for product footage inside an ad workspace, Runway for generating and editing individual shots, or Kling for product images and brand assets. Luma adds image-led creation and editing; Magnific and Krea give you several model families. Pika and Hailuo offer other reference-led workflows. Use this guide for moving shots from still images; use the ecommerce ad guide when you need a complete product-URL-to-ad workflow. — as of October 2026
We have not run hands-on tests yet. We aim to review facts every 90 days, but vendor terms can change sooner. Feature check dates: October 23, 2026.
Compare the tools
Ranked by our editors, not by payment
Best AI image-to-video tools for product ads: task fit and billing terms
Marketing Studio and Cinema Studio put image-reference generation beside ad and camera controls. The homepage and vendor comparison disagree about Kling 4.0 availability, and subscription prices are not stated on the pricing page. — as of October 2026
Video creation from text, images, and references — as of October 2026
Genjutsu video editing; Marketing Studio and Cinema Studio — as of October 2026
Soul ID for reusable character identities — as of October 2026
Subscription · Price not stated — contact vendorPrice, billing interval, and credit limits not stated on the public pricing page. The vendor comparison article lists plans, but its model availability statement conflicts with the homepage. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
Runway combines video models with editing and paid upscaling. Credit use depends on the selected model and output settings, so the allowance is not a fixed finished-ad count. — as of October 2026
Gen-4.5 video generation — as of October 2026
Image and video generation with multiple models — as of October 2026
Video upscaling on paid plans — as of October 2026
Free · $0125 one-time credits; no monthly refill. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
Kling describes product videos from product images and brand assets, with Motion Control and Canvas. Consumer prices and credit allowances are not stated on its public membership page. — as of October 2026
Kling 4.0 video generation — as of October 2026
Motion Control — as of October 2026
Canvas for scripts, storyboards, and video projects — as of October 2026
Consumer subscription · Price not stated — contact vendorPrice, billing interval, and credit allowances not stated in the public membership page. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
Luma combines image-to-video with editing and creative agents. Published plans list credits without stating their refresh interval. — as of October 2026
Image-to-video generation — as of October 2026
Video editing and creative agents — as of October 2026
Luma and third-party video models — as of October 2026
Plus · $30 / month, billed monthly10,000 credits; credit refresh interval not stated. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
Plus · $25 / month, billed annually10,000 credits; credit refresh interval not stated. · Commitment: Annual billing commitment · Annual total: USD 300As of October 2026 · Price source
Best for: Trying several models from one product image
Magnific accepts a product shot and an optional final frame, with a choice of video models. Its plan documentation and pricing disagree about some Premium entitlements. — as of October 2026
Image-to-video with an optional last frame — as of October 2026
Choice of video models — as of October 2026
Video Project Editor and video upscaling — as of October 2026
Premium · $174 / year, billed annuallyRegular annual price in the page data; 240,000 credits/year. The default card shows $20 struck through beside the promotion. Premium top-ups and unlimited-model access conflict with the plan documentation. · Commitment: Annual billing commitment · Annual total: USD 174As of October 2026 · Price source
Premium · $7.25 / month, billed annually · promotion ends 26 October 2026Annual-billing promotion; $87 billed yearly in the page data; 240,000 credits/year, valid for one year without monthly resets. The reopened Thai response shows THB 200/month billed annually during this promotion. Premium top-ups and unlimited-model access conflict with the plan documentation. · Commitment: Annual billing commitment · Annual total: USD 87As of October 2026 · Price source
Krea combines image preparation with video models and reference controls. Start/end-frame support depends on the model, and Basic has conflicting price displays. — as of October 2026
Video generation with several model families — as of October 2026
Reference images and start/end frames on supported models — as of October 2026
Krea Nodes for visual workflows — as of October 2026
Free · $0 (currency not stated) / month100 units/day. Model access depends on the plan. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
Video Studio uses references, and the extension tool can add footage to an existing clip. Its Free plan supplies zero monthly credits. — as of October 2026
Video Studio with reference inputs — as of October 2026
Video extension — as of October 2026
Image, video, and audio models — as of October 2026
Free · $00 credits/month; credit packs sold separately. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
Best for: Reference-based creation in MiniMax’s app
Hailuo accepts photos and reference inputs for video creation. Current consumer subscription prices and credit limits are not stated on its public subscription page. — as of October 2026
Reference inputs for video creation — as of October 2026
Text-to-video and image-to-video workflows — as of October 2026
MiniMax H3 listed in the current app — as of October 2026
Consumer subscription · Price not stated — contact vendorPlan names, price, billing interval, and credit allowances not stated on the public subscription page. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
We chose widely used tools, judged by public numbers such as vendor-stated users and app-store ratings, and left out tools with little public use. — as of October 2026. Source 1Source 2Source 3
Sources and ranking method
We use facts from vendor websites, not hands-on tests. Each tool links to its sources and price-check dates. We rank tools for this task using stated features, price and free-plan status. Payment never changes the order. Read the full method or submit a correction.
Choose HeyGen for a recurring presenter or Captions for a creator-style digital twin. Submagic and VEED combine generated speakers with editing tools. Invideo and Higgsfield put characters into broader generated scenes. Creatify and Arcads focus on advertising presenters. Use this guide when you need to create the speaker; choose the Reels editing guide when you already have a recording, or the ecommerce ad guide for a complete promotional workflow. — as of October 2026
Give Creatify a product URL to get an ad draft. Use Arcads for AI actors and product showcase formats, or Predis.ai to connect product video ads with ecommerce integrations. Pixelcut lets you make ad videos and product images in the same tool. — as of October 2026
Choose Runway for generation with editing tools, Kling for direct access to Kling models, or Luma for image-led creation. Krea and Magnific combine several model families; Pika focuses on reference-led clips. Google Flow gives you Google’s Veo workflow, and Hailuo provides MiniMax’s own app. Compare the app’s controls and credit rules as well as the model name: several apps share models. — as of October 2026
Analytics cookies
May we use analytics cookies to understand site use? Privacy