From vendor websites · AI video creation

Runway

What does Runway do, and what does it cost?

Runway generates and edits video with its own models and partner models. Paid plans use credits, with costs that depend on the model and output settings. Starting price: $0 — as of October 2026.

We have not run hands-on tests yet. We aim to review facts every 90 days, but vendor terms can change sooner. Feature check dates: October 23, 2026.

Plan & commitment

Free · $0125 one-time credits; no monthly refill. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
Free plan
Yes
Trial
Not stated

Task guides featuring Runway

Runway data as JSON

Super Tool Directory editors

Published
Updated

Unclaimed Is this your tool? Claim it or advertise.

Stated features

From the vendor's website; checked October 23, 2026.

  • Gen-4.5 video generation — as of October 2026
  • Image and video generation with multiple models — as of October 2026
  • Video upscaling on paid plans — as of October 2026

All plans and billing terms

Each plan keeps its own billing terms. Free plans and trials are listed separately. Terms the vendor does not state are marked “Not stated”.

Free

$0125 one-time credits; no monthly refill. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
Not stated
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Standard

$15 / month, billed monthly625 credits/month. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
month
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Standard

$12 / month, billed annually625 credits/month. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
year
Commitment
Annual billing commitment

Official price source

Pro

$35 / month, billed monthly2,250 credits/month. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
month
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Pro

$28 / month, billed annually2,250 credits/month. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
year
Commitment
Annual billing commitment

Official price source

Max

$95 / month, billed monthly9,500 credits/month; unused credits roll over into the next monthly cycle, up to the monthly allowance. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
month
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Max

$76 / month, billed annually9,500 credits/month; unused credits roll over into the next monthly cycle, up to the monthly allowance. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
year
Commitment
Annual billing commitment

Official price source

Sources & corrections

Facts and allowances can change. Request a correction or removal. How we rank.