Task guide · 8 tools

Higgsfield alternatives

Which tool should I choose instead of Higgsfield for AI video creation?

Choose Runway for generation with editing tools, Kling for direct access to Kling models, or Luma for image-led creation. Krea and Magnific combine several model families; Pika focuses on reference-led clips. Google Flow gives you Google’s Veo workflow, and Hailuo provides MiniMax’s own app. Compare the app’s controls and credit rules as well as the model name: several apps share models. — as of October 2026

We have not run hands-on tests yet. We aim to review facts every 90 days, but vendor terms can change sooner. Feature check dates: October 23, 2026.

Compare the tools

Ranked by our editors, not by payment
Higgsfield alternatives: task fit and billing terms
ToolStarting plan & billingBest for this taskFree plan
#1Runway
Free · $0As of October 2026 · Price source
Generating and editing shotsYesAs of October 2026
#2Kling AI
Consumer subscription · Price not stated — contact vendorAs of October 2026 · Price source
Using Kling models directlyNot statedAs of October 2026
#3Luma Dream Machine
Plus · $30 / month, billed monthlyAs of October 2026 · Price source
Plus · $25 / month, billed annuallyAnnual billing commitmentAs of October 2026 · Price source
Starting from images and refining the resultNot statedAs of October 2026
#4Krea
Free · $0 (currency not stated) / monthAs of October 2026 · Price source
Preparing images and comparing video modelsYesAs of October 2026
#5Magnific (formerly Freepik)
Premium · $174 / year, billed annuallyAnnual billing commitmentAs of October 2026 · Price source
Premium · $7.25 / month, billed annually · promotion ends 26 October 2026Annual billing commitmentAs of October 2026 · Price source
Video within a broader creative suiteYesAs of October 2026
#6Pika
Free · $0As of October 2026 · Price source
Making reference-led clips and extending themYesAs of October 2026
#7Google Flow / Veo
No subscription · Price not stated — contact vendorAs of October 2026 · Price source
Creating with Google’s Veo workflowYesAs of October 2026
#8Hailuo AI / MiniMax
Consumer subscription · Price not stated — contact vendorAs of October 2026 · Price source
Using MiniMax’s video app directlyNot statedAs of October 2026

Super Tool Directory editors

Published
Updated

Why these tools are listed

  1. Best for: Generating and editing shots

    Runway combines its own models, partner models, and editing tools with published credit allowances. Its Free credits are a one-time allocation, so repeated generation needs a paid allowance. — as of October 2026

    • Gen-4.5 video generation — as of October 2026
    • Image and video generation with multiple models — as of October 2026
    • Video upscaling on paid plans — as of October 2026
    Free · $0125 one-time credits; no monthly refill. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
    Free plan
    Yes
    Trial
    Not stated
  2. Best for: Using Kling models directly

    Motion Control and Canvas sit alongside Kling’s own video models. Consumer subscription prices and credit allowances are not stated on the public membership page. — as of October 2026

    • Kling 4.0 video generation — as of October 2026
    • Motion Control — as of October 2026
    • Canvas for scripts, storyboards, and video projects — as of October 2026
    Consumer subscription · Price not stated — contact vendorPrice, billing interval, and credit allowances not stated in the public membership page. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
    Free plan
    Not stated
    Trial
    Not stated
  3. Best for: Starting from images and refining the result

    Image-to-video, editing, and creative agents share Luma’s workspace. Its plans list credit counts, but the refresh interval is not stated. — as of October 2026

    • Image-to-video generation — as of October 2026
    • Video editing and creative agents — as of October 2026
    • Luma and third-party video models — as of October 2026
    Plus · $30 / month, billed monthly10,000 credits; credit refresh interval not stated. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
    Plus · $25 / month, billed annually10,000 credits; credit refresh interval not stated. · Commitment: Annual billing commitment · Annual total: USD 300As of October 2026 · Price source
    Free plan
    Not stated
    Trial
    Not stated
  4. Best for: Preparing images and comparing video models

    Krea combines image tools, video models, and visual workflows. Its Basic card and comparison table show different prices, so the paid billing mapping remains unsettled. — as of October 2026

    • Video generation with several model families — as of October 2026
    • Reference images and start/end frames on supported models — as of October 2026
    • Krea Nodes for visual workflows — as of October 2026
    Free · $0 (currency not stated) / month100 units/day. Model access depends on the plan. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
    Free plan
    Yes
    Trial
    Not stated
  5. Best for: Video within a broader creative suite

    Magnific combines reference-led video, editing, and upscaling. Its pricing and documentation disagree about Premium top-ups and unlimited-model access. — as of October 2026

    • Image-to-video with an optional last frame — as of October 2026
    • Choice of video models — as of October 2026
    • Video Project Editor and video upscaling — as of October 2026
    Premium · $174 / year, billed annuallyRegular annual price in the page data; 240,000 credits/year. The default card shows $20 struck through beside the promotion. Premium top-ups and unlimited-model access conflict with the plan documentation. · Commitment: Annual billing commitment · Annual total: USD 174As of October 2026 · Price source
    Premium · $7.25 / month, billed annually · promotion ends 26 October 2026Annual-billing promotion; $87 billed yearly in the page data; 240,000 credits/year, valid for one year without monthly resets. The reopened Thai response shows THB 200/month billed annually during this promotion. Premium top-ups and unlimited-model access conflict with the plan documentation. · Commitment: Annual billing commitment · Annual total: USD 87As of October 2026 · Price source
    Free plan
    Yes
    Trial
    Not stated
  6. Best for: Making reference-led clips and extending them

    Video Studio accepts references and the app offers clip extension. Free includes zero monthly credits, so ongoing generation uses purchased packs or a paid plan. — as of October 2026

    • Video Studio with reference inputs — as of October 2026
    • Video extension — as of October 2026
    • Image, video, and audio models — as of October 2026
    Free · $00 credits/month; credit packs sold separately. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
    Free plan
    Yes
    Trial
    Not stated
  7. Best for: Creating with Google’s Veo workflow

    Flow combines generation, extension, and object editing with daily credits. Video generation for non-subscribers may be unavailable at peak times. — as of October 2026

    • Image and video creation in one workspace — as of October 2026
    • Clip extension and object editing — as of October 2026
    • Veo generation and upscaling with credit costs — as of October 2026
    No subscription · Price not stated — contact vendor50 Flow credits/day; price not stated. Daily credits do not roll over. Video generation for non-subscribers may be unavailable at peak times. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
    Free plan
    Yes
    Trial
    Not stated
  8. Best for: Using MiniMax’s video app directly

    Hailuo supports text, photo, and reference inputs with MiniMax H3 listed in the app. Its current consumer subscription prices and allowances are not stated publicly. — as of October 2026

    • Reference inputs for video creation — as of October 2026
    • Text-to-video and image-to-video workflows — as of October 2026
    • MiniMax H3 listed in the current app — as of October 2026
    Consumer subscription · Price not stated — contact vendorPlan names, price, billing interval, and credit allowances not stated on the public subscription page. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
    Free plan
    Not stated
    Trial
    Not stated

How we chose these tools

We chose widely used tools, judged by public numbers such as vendor-stated users and app-store ratings, and left out tools with little public use. — as of October 2026. Source 1 Source 2 Source 3

Sources and ranking method

We use facts from vendor websites, not hands-on tests. Each tool links to its sources and price-check dates. We rank tools for this task using stated features, price and free-plan status. Payment never changes the order. Read the full method or submit a correction.

Related task guides

All ai video creation task guides

Best AI avatar video generators for social media

Choose HeyGen for a recurring presenter or Captions for a creator-style digital twin. Submagic and VEED combine generated speakers with editing tools. Invideo and Higgsfield put characters into broader generated scenes. Creatify and Arcads focus on advertising presenters. Use this guide when you need to create the speaker; choose the Reels editing guide when you already have a recording, or the ecommerce ad guide for a complete promotional workflow. — as of October 2026

Best AI image-to-video tools for product ads

Start with Higgsfield for product footage inside an ad workspace, Runway for generating and editing individual shots, or Kling for product images and brand assets. Luma adds image-led creation and editing; Magnific and Krea give you several model families. Pika and Hailuo offer other reference-led workflows. Use this guide for moving shots from still images; use the ecommerce ad guide when you need a complete product-URL-to-ad workflow. — as of October 2026