Ranked for the job · Job group

Best AI meeting note takers without a bot

Which AI meeting note takers capture notes without a bot joining the call?

Granola captures device audio and offers a free entry plan. Krisp adds noise cancellation and unlimited paid notes. Jamie supports bot-free notes across online platforms and in-person meetings. — as of October 2026

Super Tool Directory editors

Published
Updated

  1. 1. Granola

    Best for: Personal device-audio notes

    Bot-free capture, custom templates, and shared folders are included on Basic; Business adds unlimited history at 14 per user monthly; the dollar currency is unspecified. — as of October 2026

    Starting price: 0 (currency not stated) (Basic); 14 (currency not stated) / month (Business); 35 (currency not stated) / month (Enterprise) — as of October 2026

    Free plan: Yes — as of October 2026

    Tool factsVisit Granola

  2. 2. Krisp

    Best for: Calls that also need noise cancellation

    Core combines unlimited bot-free notes with noise cancellation and in-person support for $8 per user monthly billed annually. — as of October 2026

    Starting price: USD 8 / month (Core) — as of October 2026

    Free plan: No — as of October 2026

    Tool factsVisit Krisp

  3. 3. Jamie

    Best for: Moving between online and in-person meetings

    Device capture works across online platforms and in person; Free allows ten 30-minute meetings monthly, and Plus is $24/month billed yearly. — as of October 2026

    Starting price: USD 0 (Free) — as of October 2026

    Free plan: Yes — as of October 2026

    Tool factsVisit Jamie

  4. 4. Bluedot

    Best for: Bot-free audio and video workflows

    Browser, desktop, and mobile capture avoid a meeting bot; Basic is $14 per recording user monthly billed annually, with audio-only, one-hour recordings. — as of October 2026

    Starting price: USD 0 (Free) — as of October 2026

    Free plan: Yes — as of October 2026

    Tool factsVisit Bluedot

  5. 5. Tactiq

    Best for: Browser transcription without a desktop recorder

    The extension transcribes supported browser meetings without a bot. Free includes ten transcripts monthly; Pro costs $8 per user monthly billed annually but limits AI credits. — as of October 2026

    Starting price: USD 0 (Free) — as of October 2026

    Free plan: Yes — as of October 2026

    Tool factsVisit Tactiq

  6. 6. MeetGeek

    Best for: Bot-free notes with workflow integrations

    Desktop recording avoids a bot, and Basic includes three transcription hours monthly. Pro adds integrations for $9.99 per user monthly billed annually. — as of October 2026

    Starting price: USD 0 (Basic) — as of October 2026

    Free plan: Yes — as of October 2026

    Tool factsVisit MeetGeek

  7. 7. Fireflies.ai

    Best for: Google Meet capture through Chrome

    The Chrome extension records Google Meet calls without a meeting bot. Pro adds unlimited AI summaries at $10/seat/month, billed yearly. — as of October 2026

    Starting price: USD 0 (Free) — as of October 2026

    Free plan: Yes — as of October 2026

    Tool factsVisit Fireflies.ai

  8. 8. Notta

    Best for: Bot-free capture with translation options

    Mac and Windows capture avoids a meeting bot; Pro provides 1,800 minutes monthly at $8.17 monthly billed annually, with expanded bilingual features sold separately. — as of October 2026

    Starting price: USD 0 (Free) — as of October 2026

    Free plan: Yes — as of October 2026

    Tool factsVisit Notta

  9. 9. Fellow

    Best for: Shared meeting workflows with desktop capture

    Fellow supports bot-free desktop audio and shared workflows. Business includes unlimited notes at $15 per user monthly billed annually. — as of October 2026

    Starting price: USD 0 (Free) — as of October 2026

    Free plan: Yes — as of October 2026

    Tool factsVisit Fellow

  10. 10. Fathom

    Best for: Free Mac beta capture

    Unlimited free recordings and summaries suit Mac users trying bot-free capture. That recording option is a Mac beta, so support for other devices is limited. — as of October 2026

    Starting price: USD 0 (Free) — as of October 2026

    Free plan: Yes — as of October 2026

    Tool factsVisit Fathom

How we rank · Updated