From vendor websites · AI video creation

Synthesia

What does Synthesia do, and what does it cost?

Synthesia makes avatar-led videos and provides dubbing tools. Its focus on training and company communication makes it a narrower choice for social videos. Starting price: $0 / month — as of October 2026.

We have not run hands-on tests yet. We aim to review facts every 90 days, but vendor terms can change sooner. Feature check dates: October 23, 2026.

Plan & commitment

Basic · $0 / month500 credits/month; watermarked content. The page separately lists 10 minutes of free video creation or dubbing and three survey responses; these are separate allowances. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
Free plan
Yes
Trial
Not stated

Task guides featuring Synthesia

Synthesia data as JSON

Super Tool Directory editors

Published
Updated

Unclaimed Is this your tool? Claim it or advertise.

Stated features

From the vendor's website; checked October 23, 2026.

  • AI avatars and a video assistant — as of October 2026
  • Video dubbing — as of October 2026
  • Shared credits for video and other AI features — as of October 2026

All plans and billing terms

Each plan keeps its own billing terms. Free plans and trials are listed separately. Terms the vendor does not state are marked “Not stated”.

Basic

$0 / month500 credits/month; watermarked content. The page separately lists 10 minutes of free video creation or dubbing and three survey responses; these are separate allowances. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
Not stated
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Starter

$29 / month, billed monthly1,250 credits/month. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
month
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Starter

$18 / month, billed annually15,000 credits/year. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
year
Commitment
Annual billing commitment

Official price source

Pro

$89 / month, billed monthly6,000 credits/month at the displayed selection; larger credit tiers available. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
month
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Pro

$64 / month, billed annually72,000 credits/year at the displayed selection; larger credit tiers available. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
year
Commitment
Annual billing commitment

Official price source

Enterprise

Price not stated — contact vendorPrice, billing interval, and contracted credit allowance not stated. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
Not stated
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Sources & corrections

Facts and allowances can change. Request a correction or removal. How we rank.