From vendor websites · AI video creation

Submagic

What does Submagic do, and what does it cost?

Submagic edits short social videos with captions, B-roll, and automatic cuts. It also offers long-video clipping and AI presenter creation. Starting price: $19 per member/month, billed monthly — as of October 2026; $12 per member/month, billed annually — as of October 2026.

We have not run hands-on tests yet. We aim to review facts every 90 days, but vendor terms can change sooner. Feature check dates: October 23, 2026.

Plan & commitment

Starter · $19 per member/month, billed monthlyPer member; 45 credits/month, shown as 15 videos/month; 2-minute video limit. Magic Clips allowance not stated. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
Starter · $12 per member/month, billed annuallyPer member; 45 credits/month, shown as 15 videos/month; 2-minute video limit. Magic Clips allowance not stated. · Commitment: Annual billing commitmentAs of October 2026 · Price source
Free plan
Not stated
Trial
Not stated

Task guides featuring Submagic

Submagic data as JSON

Super Tool Directory editors

Published
Updated

Unclaimed Is this your tool? Claim it or advertise.

Stated features

From the vendor's website; checked October 23, 2026.

  • AI captions and B-roll — as of October 2026
  • Magic Clips for repurposing long video — as of October 2026
  • AI Actors Studio for script-to-presenter videos — as of October 2026

All plans and billing terms

Each plan keeps its own billing terms. Free plans and trials are listed separately. Terms the vendor does not state are marked “Not stated”.

Starter

$19 per member/month, billed monthlyPer member; 45 credits/month, shown as 15 videos/month; 2-minute video limit. Magic Clips allowance not stated. — as of

Price unit
member
Billing interval
month
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Starter

$12 per member/month, billed annuallyPer member; 45 credits/month, shown as 15 videos/month; 2-minute video limit. Magic Clips allowance not stated. — as of

Price unit
member
Billing interval
year
Commitment
Annual billing commitment

Official price source

Pro

$39 per member/month, billed monthlyPer member; 120 credits/month, shown as 40 videos/month; 5-minute video limit. Magic Clips allowance not stated. — as of

Price unit
member
Billing interval
month
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Pro

$23 per member/month, billed annuallyPer member; 120 credits/month, shown as 40 videos/month; 5-minute video limit. Magic Clips allowance not stated. — as of

Price unit
member
Billing interval
year
Commitment
Annual billing commitment

Official price source

Business

$69 per member/month, billed monthlyPer member; 300 credits/month, shown as 100 videos/month; 30-minute video limit. Magic Clips allowance not stated. — as of

Price unit
member
Billing interval
month
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Business

$41 per member/month, billed annuallyPer member; 300 credits/month, shown as 100 videos/month; 30-minute video limit. Magic Clips allowance not stated. — as of

Price unit
member
Billing interval
year
Commitment
Annual billing commitment

Official price source

Sources & corrections

Facts and allowances can change. Request a correction or removal. How we rank.