From vendor websites · AI video creation

Descript

What does Descript do, and what does it cost?

Descript edits video and audio through a transcript. It also offers AI clip creation, audio cleanup, and video translation. Starting price: $0 (currency not stated) / month — as of October 2026.

We have not run hands-on tests yet. We aim to review facts every 90 days, but vendor terms can change sooner. Feature check dates: October 23, 2026.

Plan & commitment

Free · $0 (currency not stated) / month1 media hour/month and 100 one-time AI credits. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
Free plan
Yes
Trial
Not stated

Task guides featuring Descript

Descript data as JSON

Super Tool Directory editors

Published
Updated

Unclaimed Is this your tool? Claim it or advertise.

Stated features

From the vendor's website; checked October 23, 2026.

  • Transcript-based video editing — as of October 2026
  • Create Clips and Underlord editing assistant — as of October 2026
  • Video translation and dubbing — as of October 2026

All plans and billing terms

Each plan keeps its own billing terms. Free plans and trials are listed separately. Terms the vendor does not state are marked “Not stated”.

Free

$0 (currency not stated) / month1 media hour/month and 100 one-time AI credits. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
Not stated
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Hobbyist

$24 (currency not stated) per person/month, billed monthly10 media hours and 400 AI credits/month. — as of

Price unit
person
Billing interval
month
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Hobbyist

$16 (currency not stated) per person/month, billed annually10 media hours and 400 AI credits/month. — as of

Price unit
person
Billing interval
year
Commitment
Annual billing commitment

Official price source

Creator

$35 (currency not stated) per person/month, billed monthly30 media hours and 800 AI credits/month. — as of

Price unit
person
Billing interval
month
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Creator

$24 (currency not stated) per person/month, billed annually30 media hours and 800 AI credits/month. — as of

Price unit
person
Billing interval
year
Commitment
Annual billing commitment

Official price source

Business

$65 (currency not stated) per person/month, billed monthly40 media hours and 1,500 AI credits/month. — as of

Price unit
person
Billing interval
month
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Business

$50 (currency not stated) per person/month, billed annually40 media hours and 1,500 AI credits/month. — as of

Price unit
person
Billing interval
year
Commitment
Annual billing commitment

Official price source

Enterprise

Price not stated — contact vendorCustom pricing; amount, billing interval, and allowances not stated. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
Not stated
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Sources & corrections

Facts and allowances can change. Request a correction or removal. How we rank.