From vendor websites · AI video creation

CapCut

What does CapCut do, and what does it cost?

CapCut edits recorded video across mobile, desktop, and the web. Its AI tools add captions, create short clips from long recordings, and translate video in supported regions. Starting price: $0 — as of October 2026.

We have not run hands-on tests yet. We aim to review facts every 90 days, but vendor terms can change sooner. Feature check dates: October 23, 2026.

Plan & commitment

Free · $0Basic editing and free templates on the USD regional page. · Commitment: Not statedAs of October 2026 · Price source
Free plan
Yes
Trial
Not stated

Task guides featuring CapCut

CapCut data as JSON

Super Tool Directory editors

Published
Updated

Unclaimed Is this your tool? Claim it or advertise.

Stated features

From the vendor's website; checked October 23, 2026.

  • Auto captions and editing tools — as of October 2026
  • Long-video-to-shorts conversion — as of October 2026
  • AI dubbing and video translation in supported regions — as of October 2026

All plans and billing terms

Each plan keeps its own billing terms. Free plans and trials are listed separately. Terms the vendor does not state are marked “Not stated”.

Free

$0Basic editing and free templates on the USD regional page. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
Not stated
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Pro

$19.99 / month, billed monthlyReference price; sign in for final account pricing. USD page: 1,200 AI credits/month. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
month
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Pro

$179.99 / year, billed annuallyReference price; sign in for final account pricing. USD page: 1,200 AI credits/month. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
year
Commitment
Annual billing commitment

Official price source

Ultra

$79 / month, billed monthlyReference price; sign in for final account pricing. USD page: 8,645 AI credits/month. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
month
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Ultra

$900 / year, billed annuallyReference price; sign in for final account pricing. USD page: 8,645 AI credits/month. — as of

Price unit
Not stated
Billing interval
year
Commitment
Annual billing commitment

Official price source

Teams

$12.49 per seat/month, billed monthlyPer seat at the displayed two-seat selection. Reference price; 1,200 AI credits/month per seat on the USD page. — as of

Price unit
seat
Billing interval
month
Commitment
Not stated

Official price source

Teams

$107.50 per seat/year, billed annuallyPer seat at the displayed two-seat selection. Reference price; 1,200 AI credits/month per seat on the USD page. — as of

Price unit
seat
Billing interval
year
Commitment
Annual billing commitment

Official price source

Sources & corrections

Facts and allowances can change. Request a correction or removal. How we rank.